skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

So flavorful. Great customer service ... read more
Damiyr Brownlee via google.com - Jun 6, 2021
Hidden gem with South Indian flair. Must try spot!
Sangita D'sa via google.com - Apr 10, 2021
Have been ordering from Sitar Palace for years. Feels like being home in Kerela! Could not recommend their food more.
Aanika via google.com - Mar 24, 2021
Service was great .. food was good only bad was the dessert tasted really bad both gulab jamun and rasmali ... read more
Tom C via google.com - Mar 21, 2021
The best in the area! Been coming here for years! Great people running it very hospitable, great foo
The best in the area! Been coming here for years! Great people running it very hospitable, great food, and terrific for take out too!
Charles O. via yelp.com - Mar 4, 2021
I drove from Fort Lee for 30 minutes to pick up meal. No regrets. The taste was much better than Ind
I drove from Fort Lee for 30 minutes to pick up meal. No regrets. The taste was much better than Indian restaurant around my area.
Luke H. via yelp.com - Jan 21, 2021
.atención amable del dependiente. Y surtido muy variado e interesante para darle variedad al menú cotidiano ,!!
jose gomez via google.com - Dec 30, 2020
I have been craving Indian food, and have always wanted to try Sitar Palace. I finally did, and it was AMAZING!!! We ordered the Chicken Tikka Masala and the Garlic Naan. It was absolutely delicious, I can not wait to order here again! Would recommend to anyone who likes Indian food or is a first timer.
Priscilla-Marie Ilarraza via google.com - Dec 24, 2020
Outstanding! I've been searching for a local Indian restaurant and I would drive well beyond local t
Outstanding! I've been searching for a local Indian restaurant and I would drive well beyond local to eat their food. I had the meat samosas which were crunchy, juicy and completely delicious. I also got the chicken tiki masala. Another amazing dish. The chicken was very tasty and the sauce was out of this world. Highly highly recomm ... read more
Howard C. via yelp.com - Dec 18, 2020
Good food, great service.
S Mathew via google.com - Nov 24, 2020
First time order here, very yummy indian food, even my kids love them, my son ate two entire bread.
First time order here, very yummy indian food, even my kids love them, my son ate two entire bread. And he love chicken masala. We order take out, it's nicely pack and good amount the food. I highly recommended, will order again !
Julia C. C. via yelp.com - Oct 28, 2020
Relaxing family owned restaurant ... read more
Stuart Rasch via google.com - Oct 22, 2020
We picked up a couple of packets of pothichoru (rice pack), Hyderabadi dum Biriyani and the newly launched seafood rice pack. Definitely rating it a 5/5. Quality, portion size and yummmm rating definitely exceeded all my expectations. Thank you Sitar Palace for a sumptuous lunch!
Binu Mathew via google.com - Oct 4, 2020
I really like to have the food from Sitar Palace. Very delicious food and their service are great. I just eat my lunch from Sitar Palace today. That was very special “ Samudra Sadhya “. It’s was very tasty. Thank you. Definitely , try one day at least....I am sure, you will like.
SADHAKA ALEX via google.com - Oct 4, 2020
We met with friends at this place for a meeting. This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend. Well, we were not disappointed. we were warmly welcomed by the staff members and we had an excellent feeling. The meal was great. We loved this restaurant a lot and we will visit this place again. Highly recommended.
Ronald Brown via google.com - Sep 29, 2020
Absolutely delicious Onam meal Extremely well presented , unpralleled packaging and authentic and delectable and convenient Onam package Lip smacking delicacies and the mango payasam was out of this world Go Sitar Palace - !! Thank you for making our Onam ... read more
Rhk D via google.com - Aug 30, 2020
Absolutely delicious Onam meal Extremely well presented , unpralleled packaging and authentic and de
Absolutely delicious Onam meal Extremely well presented , unpralleled packaging and authentic and delectable and convenient Onam package kit Lip smacking delicacies and the mango payasam was out of this world Go Sitar Palace - !! Thank you for making our Onam ... read more
Kush D. via yelp.com - Aug 30, 2020
Good food!
Trish Larkin via google.com - Aug 28, 2020
Good food ... read more
slimz nakisaki via google.com - Aug 21, 2020
Podhi chor was awesome for those who know what it means.
moses dsouza via google.com - Aug 8, 2020
Chicken and beef biriiyani was awesome .
Chicken and beef biriiyani was awesome .
Jins Joseph via facebook.com - Jul 19, 2020
Awesome food. Tasty..everyone enjoyed ... read more
Jenu Jose via google.com - Jul 1, 2020
Best kerala food ever tasted in USA
Best kerala food ever tasted in USA ... read more
Modi Puthuran via facebook.com - Jun 29, 2020
One of the best places for authentic Indian food in tri-state area....excellent service.
Tony Mangan via google.com - Jun 28, 2020
Best kerala food available in USA ... read more
Modi PuThuRaN via google.com - Jun 28, 2020
Thank you Sitar Palace for providing us a great lunch, really enjoyed an awesome lunch with my fami
Thank you Sitar Palace for providing us a great lunch, really enjoyed an awesome lunch with my family. It was so good and I would recommend to anyone who haven't tried Pothi Chrou!
Merin Aby via facebook.com - Jun 28, 2020
I have been here few times, so far. I can say that this place does offer some good food with decent
I have been here few times, so far. I can say that this place does offer some good food with decent price range. Will definitely stop by to grab some food sometimes soon!
Forogh M. via yelp.com - Jun 15, 2020
My husband just moved into the neighborhood and we were craving Indian cuisine. We are happy we foun
My husband just moved into the neighborhood and we were craving Indian cuisine. We are happy we found Sitar Palace so close to our house. We ordered take out last night and it was delicious. I had the Chicken Keema Dosai , my husband had Lamb Biriyani, and we shared the house special. The chicken was moist and the lamb very perfect. ... read more
Amy L. via yelp.com - Jun 5, 2020
Did a Saturday night take out order with my family during covid and absolutely loved our dishes. We
Did a Saturday night take out order with my family during covid and absolutely loved our dishes. We got chicken tikka masala, naan, mango lassi, and chicken dopyaz. The tikka masala was really great, sometimes I order from other places and the sauce is just too sweet. I thought this tikka masala was one of the best I had. Can't wait ... read more
Alli D. via yelp.com - May 11, 2020
Yummy food and awesome customer service.They do catering as well.Food is always on point!!!
Cris Karottu via google.com - Feb 12, 2020
Very tasty and fresh and friendly.
Edward Jeremiah via google.com - Feb 12, 2020
Food arrived cold.Poor quality food. Vegetable Biryani has no vegetables.Kashmiri kofta curry was po
Food arrived cold.Poor quality food. Vegetable Biryani has no vegetables.Kashmiri kofta curry was poorly made. I am customer for long tIme. Cooking has changed. May be they got new cook.
Tanwir A. via yelp.com - Jan 27, 2020
Great food, good people and an overall a good environment, all you can eat buffet for $10 is most de
Great food, good people and an overall a good environment, all you can eat buffet for $10 is most definitely the best deal there. 10/10 would recommend.
Trevor T. via yelp.com - Jan 22, 2020
Me and my father came here for a Saturday lunch buffet; it was excellent. The sheer variety of food
Me and my father came here for a Saturday lunch buffet; it was excellent. The sheer variety of food options for the buffet was fantastic. Chicken biriyani, plain white rice, chicken vindaloo, chicken tikka masala, okra, a vegetable korma, goat curry... and a salad bar. I was at first a little confused when I didn't see any type of na ... read more
Cib S. via yelp.com - Jan 14, 2020
Easily the finest Indian restaurant in Durham, and arguably the best in the Triangle, Sitar India Palace is located in the Regency Plaza strip-mall off Shannon Road, near 15-501 (tel. 490-1326). With one important exception (discussed below), this restaurant has been consistently good for some years, and recently has gotten even bett ... read more
Mustafidur Rahman via google.com - Jan 6, 2020
Great tastng food and quality service.
roman33160 via google.com - Nov 17, 2019
I waited a little longer than expected for a take away order of beef madras and naan, But this was safely one of the best dishes I’ve had in a very very long time. The food here is nearly always exceptional.
James Davie via google.com - Nov 7, 2019
Good for small group ... read more
Mathews Mancha via google.com - Oct 23, 2019
Never disappointed when I eat here ... read more
Gina T via google.com - Oct 5, 2019
My step family is from Kerala India (I’m Irish and Dutch descent) and my step grandma was an amazing cook and typical grandma always having a plate and a cup of tea ready. She was a special lady and miss her dearly. So anyway 5 years ago move to Blauvelt see Indian restaurant not expecting much because well they Americanize the food.
Qutecowgirl Qutecowgirl via google.com - Oct 1, 2019
Excellent service. Delicious traditional dishes of all kind.
Stephanie Baez via google.com - Sep 24, 2019
Good food and great service..
Shaji Jacob via google.com - Aug 31, 2019
Prior to new ownership which was 10-15 years ago quality was not great. Now forward back to new owne
Prior to new ownership which was 10-15 years ago quality was not great. Now forward back to new ownership. Quality has improved exponentially. Food and service is great and as of now for Indian food if we need to cater they are our go to.
Shaun M. via yelp.com - Aug 26, 2019
Great and tasty food, I liked the character this place has, and the staff members were very nice. Will surely visit here when I’m around.
Clayton W via google.com - Aug 23, 2019
Good atmosphere, better food this is my first time of many more I can tell. Love this place.
SP3EDG0D via google.com - Aug 6, 2019
Indian taste ... read more
Revdjoby avanakkadan via google.com - Jul 30, 2019
Wonderful people, and a buffet that's really flavorful. Mild, but flavorful. I'll be back to try the regular menu!
Brian Burns via google.com - Jul 21, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire